← Back to our communication solutions

Certified DISC+Values Coach Training

Certification in the DISC+Values Assessment (behaviors and motivators) will give you instant credibility with clients in your practice as a coach or consultant; as an HR professional, it will increase your ability to hire and develop high performers within your organization.

Who Should Attend? 

This training is a comprehensive, intensive two-day workshop created exclusively for Coaches, Consultants and HR Professionals.

How Will I Benefit?

As a professional, you understand the value of having deep knowledge in areas that enhance your performance and add more value. When you become a Certified DISC+Values Coach, you will be able to:

  • Build your credibility by adding the respected designation of Certified DISC+Values Coach to your list of credentials.
  • Integrate the DISC+Values Assessment into your coaching or consulting toolbox  as an additional  revenue stream.
  • Train others to hire, motivate, and manage more effectively.
  • Interpret the DISC+Values Assessment and serve as a valuable resource to others.
  • Hone your own communication skills by becoming fluent in the language of DISC+Values.
  • Take advantage of volume-discounts when purchasing multiple assessments for your business.
  • Receive ongoing training and customer support by a highly-credentialed group of coaches.

What You Receive

  • Four half-days of instructor-led training in Charlotte, NC with the option to attend virtually via Zoom.
  • Your personalized 54-page DISC Plus Profile Report  ($99 value).
  • Ten free DISC Plus Assessments, which you can offer to your clients or others ($990 value).
  • Two private, 1 hour coaching sessions with your Certified DISC+Values Coach to help you perfect your debriefing skills ($600 value).
  • Step-by-step directions on how to build your coaching and consulting business and increase your revenue.
  • A proposal template to deliver to your clients a Team Communication Workshop.
  • The opportunity to purchase assessments at a discounted rate.
  • 16 CCE credits you may apply as continuing education for many professional organizations such as ICF, SHRM, PMI, and ATD.

Agenda

Session 1

  • Introduction to DISC and History
  • Exploring the D Style and the I Style  
  • Exploring S Style and C Style  

Session 2

  • Understanding How the Styles Work Together  
  • Wrap-up and Homework

Session 3

  • Review of Homework and Introduction to the 7 Values  
  • Continue Exploring the 7 Values  

Session 4

  • Integrating DISC and Values  
  • Practice Integrating the two assessments
  • Q&A and Closing Celebration

Dates & Time

DISC Sessions 

  • Tuesday, May 1 and Wednesday, May 2, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 16 and Thursday, May 17, 2018
  • Monday, June 4 and Tuesday, June 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, June 19 and Wednesday, June 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, July 24 and Wednesday, July 25, 2018
  • Thursday, August 9 and Friday, August 10, 2018
  • Monday, August 27 and Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12 - Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 25 - Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 9 - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Thursday, October 25- Friday, October 26, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 6 - Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15 - Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11 - Wednesday, December 12, 2018

12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. EST each day

Values Sessions

  • Monday, May 7 and Tuesday, May 8, 2018
  • Monday, June 25 and Tuesday, June 26, 2018
  • Thursday, July 26 and Friday, July 27, 2018
  • Thursday, September 27 and Friday, September 28, 2018
  • Thursday, November 8 and Friday, November 9, 2018
  • Thursday, December 13 and Friday, December 14, 2018

12:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. EST each day

Your Investment

$1,595 Includes your personalized DISC+Values Profile Report, four half-day training sessions

Register 30 days in advance and save $200 ($1,395)

Payment Plan

Setup a monthly payment plan to spread the cost over the next 4 months.  Only $425/month

Standard Registration
Save your seat
$1,595
One-time
Payment Plan
4 payments
$425
Month

Location

For your convenience, this workshop is offered two ways. You can either attend live in our office in Charlotte, North Carolina or virtually via video on Zoom.

Institute Success, LLC
13950 Ballantyne Corporate Place, Suite 170
Charlotte, NC 28277

Are you ready?

Step 1: Register

Register for the DISC+Values Assessment Certification Training today to save your seat.  

Step 2: Complete Your Assessment

Complete your DISC Plus Assessment to receive your personalized report. 

Step 3: Attend the Training

Arrive at the Workshop or join via Zoom.

Client Stories

“The DISC & Values Certification training offered by Institute Success™ is a valuable investment that will pay off.”

Debbie Foster

Jeff Steiner

“Attending the DISC+Values Assessment Certification training is a great way to learn how to implement this great tool.”

Jeff Steiner, Business Owner

“If you want to be more confident in your ability [to administer and debrief the DISC & Values Assessment] and have a solid foundation, take the workshop!”

Jason Perry, Communication Coach

“The DISC+Values Assessment Certification training is certainly worth taking! There is a lot to learn but the material is presented well with great support both before and after the training. Love being part of the community.”

Erin MacDermut

FAQs

I have never used Zoom before, what do I need to do?

Zoom is a great way to have a face-to-face or phone meeting with your coach regardless of your proximity to each other. You will receive a link to the Zoom conference along with instructions for downloading Zoom and logging in. Your coach will join you there and answer any questions that you may have about navigating or using Zoom. If you want to learn more, visit the Zoom Help Center.

What is DISC Plus Profile Report?

The DISC Plus Profile Report combines the best of two-world class profiles. The DISC Index measures your preferred behavioral style and the Values Index measures your motivational style and drivers. Together they will help you understand how you prefer to get things done and why you’re motivated to tackle certain tasks instead of others.

What if I have already completed a DISC assessment?

Even if you have previously completed a DISC Assessment through the Institute Success website, you will complete a new assessment before scheduling your debrief.  Results can change over time and we want you to have the latest results during your debrief.    Once you complete your purchase, you will receive a link to complete the DISC Plus Assessment which combines the DISC and Values Assessments into a single report.

What if I am not satisfied?

Our goal is 100% satisfaction. If for any reason you are not happy with the service you received, please contact our Client Advocate at 1-833-412-4200 Extension 702 to see how we can improve your experience.